An Interview that Led to a Dream Come True…

IMG_8732

Hi, I’m back!

After taking a break from blogging for several months, I realized that I will always go back to my first love– WRITING.

Writing will always be my refuge. My escape from my very stressful profession. Writing is my way of looking at the brighter side of things.

Last February, I got the shock of my life when I received an invitation to be interviewed for Gavel & Robe magazine. Gavel & Robe is a lifestyle magazine for the legal profession. They feature solo practitioners every month. I was chosen to be featured for the month of March, which is also “Women’s month”.

This interview allowed me to talk about the perks and downside of solo practice. Most of the blog posts here, as you have noticed, were about my experiences during out of town hearings, or what we lawyers call as “provincial hearings”.

It was also this interview which led the magazine to check this blog, and to take an interest in featuring each month a certain blog post that I have written.

They even named the column “Legal Journey“… also coined from this blog. 🙂

IMG_8786

Words are not enough to describe the elation that I felt when they proposed this.

It truly is a writer’s dream come true to see a publication of what have been written; such an honor that people would buy a magazine and read what you have written; read about your thoughts and insights.

On my blog posts, I bared my soul enough… My purpose for my travelogues is to preserve my innermost feelings for each trip, my ecstasy at each place new to my senses, to materialize a memory which I share with my husband.

Now I will have an opportunity to share my travel experiences not just on the cyberspace…

Thanks Gavel & Robe magazine for the trust.

You keep us inspired. To travel more, to share more, to appreciate more.

IMG_8733

IMG_8734

Leave a comment